Addison Midday Rotary Club

The Addison Midday Rotary Club (AMRC) was founded on April 20, 2004 to provide a mid-day meeting for residents and people who work in Addison, TX.  After meeting for many years at the Crowne Plaza in Addison, the club moved to The May Dragon Restaurant in 2017.
The Addison Midday Rotary Club Foundation was also begun on April 20,2004 to provide a means for tax-free club donations and tax-free donations to the club.
The AMRC sponsors the Interact Club at Jesuit College Prep in Dallas, TX.
Over the years, the AMRC has made Easter Baskets for Hope Supply, assisted the George H.W. Bush Elementary School, supported REACT Neuro-Rehab and sponsored the Hot Cake Hustle.  A video of the 2013 Hot Cake Hustle can be found on YouTube.
In 2023 we sponsored a four-way speech contest at George W. Bush Elementary School in Addison.
One of our major fund-raising project is our flag lease program.  See our video on YouTube "Addison Midday Rotary Flag Program".  For more information on the program, return to the home page.
Other club videos include 
Past Presidents
           2004  Gary Daigle
2004 - 2005  Gary Daigle
2006 - 2006  Laura Skalak
2006 - 2007  John Johnstone
2007 - 2008  Lea Dunn
2008 - 2009  Scott Buzzle
2009 - 2010  Neil Hewitt
2010 - 2011  Chris Kellen
2011 - 2012  Jeff White
2012 - 2013  Bruce Arfsten
2013 - 2014  Linda Groce
2014 - 2015  Darci Neuzil
2015 - 2016  Ryan Fuchs
2016 - 2017  Kevin Ross
2017 - 2018  Stan Herrin
2018 - 2019  Mary Jo Cater
2019 - 2020 Dr. Jerry Allison
2020 - 2021 Bruce Arfsten
2021 - 2022 Ben Wolber
2022 - 2023 Dr. Jerry Allison
2023 - 2024 Mary Jo Cater
District Awards
Service Above Self
2013 - 2014   Jim Duffy
Rotarian of the Year
2013 - 2014   Jim Duffy
Service to New Generation Award
2014 - 2015   Jim Duffy
Bulletin Excellence Award - Small Club
2014 - 2015   Addison Midday Rotary Club
Digital Media Award - Small Club
2016 - 2017   Addison Midday Rotary Club
Literacy Award
2018 - 2019   Addison Midday Rotary Club
2022 - 2023   Addison Midday Rotary Club
Public Image Gold Award
2020 - 2021   Addison Midday Rotary Club
Children's Advocacy Award
2022 - 2023   Addison Midday Rotary Club
Leadership Award
2022 - 2023   Mary Jo Cater



Rotary International 



Our 1.2 million-member organization started with the vision of one man—Paul P. Harris. The Chicago attorney formed one of the world’s first service organizations, the Rotary Club of Chicago, on 23 February 1905 as a place where professionals with diverse backgrounds could exchange ideas and form meaningful, lifelong friendships. Rotary’s name came from the group’s early practice of rotating meetings among the offices of each member.


Rotarians have not only been present for major events in history—we’ve been a part of them. From the beginning, three key traits have remained strong throughout Rotary:
We’re truly international. Only 16 years after being founded, Rotary had clubs on six continents. Today we’re working together from around the globe both digitally and in-person to solve some of our world’s most challenging problems.
We persevere in tough times. During WWII, Rotary clubs in Germany, Austria, Italy, Spain, and Japan were forced to disband. Despite the risks, many continued to meet informally and following the war’s end, Rotary members joined together to rebuild their clubs and their countries.
Our commitment to service is ongoing. We began our fight against polio in 1979 with a project to immunize 6 million children in the Philippines. By 2012, only three countries remain polio-endemic—down from 125 in 1988.


Rotarians are your neighbors, your community leaders and some of the world’s greatest history-makers: 
  • Warren G. Harding, U.S. president
  • Jean Sibelius, Finnish composer
  • Dr. Charles H. Mayo, co-founder of Mayo Clinic
  • Guglielmo Marconi, Italian inventor of the wireless radio and Nobel laureate
  • Thomas Mann, German novelist and Nobel laureate
  • Friedrich Bergius, German chemist and Nobel laureate
  • Admiral Richard E. Byrd, American explorer
  • Jan Masaryk, foreign minister of Czechoslovakia
  • H.E. Soleiman Frangieh, president of Lebanon
  • Dianne Feinstein, U.S. senator
  • Manny Pacquaio, Filipino world-champion boxer and congressman
  • Richard Lugar, U.S. senator
  • Frank Borman, American astronaut
  • Edgar A. Guest, American poet and journalist
  • Sir Harry Lauder, Scottish entertainer
  • Franz Lehar, Austrian composer
  • Lennart Nilsson, Swedish photographer
  • James Cash Penney, founder of JC Penney Co.
  • Carlos Romulo, UN General Assembly president
  • Sigmund Sternberg, English businessman and philanthropist
Ready to make history with us? Get involved.